FSP Slate Recommendations

The FSP Nominating Committee, chaired by Immediate Past President Brett Cantrell, MD recommends the following slate of candidates for Officers and At-Large Member Board positions for the 2017-2019 term. The membership will vote on this slate during the Annual Business Meeting to be held on Saturday, February 18, 2017 in conjunction with the FSP 2017 Annual Anatomic Pathology Conference in Orlando, Florida.

Note: Antonio Martinez, MD will assume the position of President and Margaret Neal, MD will assume the position of Immediate Past President.

Officers for the term 2017-2019:

President-Elect: Morton Levitt, MD

Vice President: Qihui “Jim” Zhai, MD

Secretary: Jason Savell, MD

Treasurer: Janice McCall, MD

At-Large Members for the term 2017-2019:

  1.  Brett Cantrell, MD
  2. Lizardo Cerezo, MD
  3. Harvey Feld, MD
  4. Corey Porteus, DO (Resident Liaison)
  5. David Stewart, MD
  6. Stephen Vernon, MD

The following current At-Large Members will continue to serve their current term until 2018:

  1. Marilyn Bui, MD
  2. Carmen Gomez, MD
  3. Oleksandr Kryvenko, MD
  4. Marino Leon, MD
  5. Luis Rey, MD
Publication Date: 
Monday, January 16, 2017 - 9:00am