Executive Committee

The Executive Committee shall be composed of the President, President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, the immediate past president and members at large of the Society. Each shall hold office for two years and if a vacancy occurs on the Executive Committee the Committee may elect a new Executive Committee member or officer to fill that vacancy for the remainder of the term. The Executive Committee shall be the executive and administrative body of the Society between the scheduled meetings and shall be empowered to enter into contracts and authorize such expenditures as may be necessary to conduct the affairs and business of the Society. In addition, it shall have such powers and authority as may be delegated to it by the membership and provided for in the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws. The Executive Committee shall review all applications for membership and submit their nominations to the membership of the Society. The Executive Committee shall receive and consider all complaints concerning the conduct of members.

2 Years


  • Antonio E. Martinez, MD (President)
  • Qihui "Jim" Zhai, MD  (Vice-President)
  • Morton H. Levitt, MD (President-Elect)
  • Jason Savell, MD (Secretary)
  • Janice B. McCall, MD (Treasurer)
  • Margaret H. Neal, MD (Immediate Past President)

Staff Liaison:
Erin R. Corrales, Executive Director

Publication Date: 
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - 11:45am