Society News

In Memory of Juan Rosai, MD

The FSP has learned of the passing of a great pathology mentor and friend Juan Rosai, MD.

Florida Medicaid 2020 Practitioner Laboratory Fee Schedule Update

An update as of June 30 on the 2020 Laboratory Practitioner Fee Schedule for the Professional Component in Clinical Pathology.

FSP Twitter Chat Summary: What Your State Pathology Society Can Do for You #FSPChat

On June 30, the FSP hosted its first-ever Twitter Chat on the topic of What Your State Pathology Society Can Do for You. The Twitter Chat had over 235,000 impressions and engagement from over 25 individuals.

FSP Spotlight | Get to Know Stefanie Grewe, MD

FSP is excited to spotlight Stefanie Grewe, MD, 3rd year Resident from Tampa, FL.

Medicaid Alert for Florida Pathologists

The FSP has recently become aware of a significant change to the Practitioner Laboratory Outpatient Laboratory Fee Schedule, as promulgated by Florida’s Agency for Health Care Administration (AHCA).

In Memory of Former FSP Member, Gene N. Herbek, MD, FCAP

It is with great sadness that we share the news of the recent passing of pathologist and friend Gene D. Herbek, MD, FCAP.

FSP Spotlight | Get to Know Sherri Flax, MD

FSP is excited to spotlight Dr. Sherri Flax, Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs and Outreach, Department of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine at the University of Florida.

CAP Survey Confirms COVID-19 Testing Challenges – View Report and Town Hall provided by CAP

The College of American Pathologists (CAP) recently surveyed directors of clinical laboratories nationwide regarding the rate of COVID-19 testing, key barriers to expanding testing, and the impact on pathologists and other laboratory professionals.

FSP Membership Dues - A Letter from Your President

We thank you in advance for continued membership and support of the FSP. Membership dues are now being renewed as of May 1, 2020.

FSP Spotlight | Brian Martens, DO

Brian Martens, DO is a 4th Year Resident at the University of South Florida in Tampa. He currently serves on the FSP Resident and Fellows Committee.